Crafts: Minions!

I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on these little guys.  They fit in the case right alongside my dice and condition markers, ready at a moments notice.

Minions!

Materials Needed

  1. Monster/Minion Tokens
    1. I think I got mine from running a D&D Game Day.  I know the new (Essentials) boxed adventures and such come with monster specific tokens, but I’m not sure if they have the generic ones.  These might be tough to come by, I don’t know.
  2. Pips/Checkers
    1. Of course there are the ever expensive Alea Tools, the “stackable magnetic marker”, but I like cheap crafts.  Backgammon chips are known as pips, checkers, draughts, man, or stones (and they say D&D is confusing).  A game is played with 30 pips, 15 of each color.  You can almost always find a backgammon set at a thrift store for about $5.
  3. Googly Eyes
    1. A pack will cost you about a dollar at a craft store.  I’ve seen colored eyes, plain eyes, eyes with lashes, eyes that glow in the dark, and more.
  4. Glue Gun

Pretty quick and simple here.  I’m not going to insult you by instructing the rest.

Happy Easter!

About j0nny_5

Mid-thirties and work a full-time job in beautiful northern Colorado. In my free time I play D&D, video games, and walk my two beautiful Bouvier des Flandres.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crafts: Minions!

  1. Stacey says:

    I love when you break these out, both as a player, and a fey steppin, warlock cursin character. I as a player like them because they are “silly” looking with their googly eyes, as I picture most minions are googly eyed. As a character, and warlock specifically, I see these guys as extra movement bait.

    At the same time nothing scares me more than seeing minis being placed on the map, and not knowing if there are a few minions, a bunch, or none at all.

    These are a very cheap and easy craft to bring to a game.

  2. Pingback: Okrutny los pomagiera » 3k10

Leave a Reply

